News & Press: Industry News

New CEO for Boeing, Muilenburg resigns

January 8, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Natasha Gagnon
Share |

Boeing announced today that its board of directors has named its current Chairman, David Calhoun, as chief executive Officer and president, effective January 13, 2020. Calhoun will remain a member of the board. In addition, board member Lawrence Kellner will become non-executive chairman of the board effective immediately.

Dennis Muilenburg has resigned from his positions as chief executive officer and board director effective immediately. Boeing CFO Greg Smith will serve as interim CEO during the brief transition period, while Calhoun exits his non-Boeing commitments.